Board of OCE

OCE has a seven member board that holds positions for three years. The board is delegated by the general assembly to manage the affairs of OCE. They possess a mandate to give strategic direction, approve work plans and budgets, and give oversight in the implementation of programs.

Board Chair

Mr. Batte Tadeo

Retired civil servant- Deputy District Chief Administrative Officer (CAO) with varsity experience in decentralised local government operations.

Vice Chair

Mr. Kyeyune Soweed

Senior District Community Development Officer- Lyantonde District. Experience in community development and gender mainstreaming.

Board Secretary

Mr. Wasswa Achilles Kawooya

Executive Director of the Organisation for Community Empowerment, 2016- present. Professional background in academics and teaching. Holds expertise and experience in NGO work, humanitarian assistance, human rights advocacy, and project administration.

Board Treasurer

Hon. Pauline Kyaka Ngabirano

Member of Parliament in Uganda for Lyantonde District, 2016-2021. Professional background in academics & teaching.

Board Member

Mr. Sserukeera Jackson

Community local leader and the Chairperson Local Council III for Kinuuka Subcounty, Lyantonde District. Vast experience in community development and NGO work.

Board Member

Mr. Lauben Mwetwere

Program Manager at Finn Church Aid (FCA), Uganda; humanitarian  development work specialist with varsity experience in NGO work.

Board Member

Rev. Joseph Kyakuwa

Priest of Namabale Parish (in-charge of schools), Masaka Diocese.